My wedding 

I was wearing a long flowing pure white dress. A wedding dress. I’m a hotel. Without realising it, I ran away from the reception area towards the parking lot. Heads were turning towards me as the crowd saw a shade of white flows through like a gentle breeze. It was a sight. You could hardly see one wearing a wedding dress while running.

Weirdly, I wasn’t feeling sad or dejected. I felt free. Like a bird soaring through the sky. I don’t know what brought me to do that for I love the man I was going to marry. At the entrance of the main door, a tomboyish girl was on her kneels proposing to a little girl with her parents. I think the one she was trying to propose to wasn’t the one present. For the look on her face was one of surprise. I couldn’t help but smile to myself as I she look towards me. I felt a bond formed between us for the situation we were in was somewhat similar.

When I reached the parking lot, my best friend/ cousin was there waiting in her silver Estima. Her father was on the wheel with her mother beside him. I was glad and elated to met her. She has been in a course for a month and I haven’t met here since she was back.

“How was the course?”, I asked. Her face dropped down and I can see the creases forming on it. After knowing her for such a long time, I knew something happened. She told me she got married during the course. I was shocked. I opened my mouth to inquire her about something but no sound came out. Her mother was the one that broke the silence. She told me that Caren’s husband committed suicide. I could hardly say anything.

Before I know it, I was brought back to the present world. It was all a dream. A weird one too. I woke up feeling so warm and fuzzy inside, feeling mysteriously happy all day.

Leave a Reply

