Losing sight of the most important thing

I am a very curious girl. I yearn to know about things. All sorts of things. From the different languages that exist in this world to the beauty of science and the lessons history taught us. I desire wisdom and knowledge. I seek them.

Recently, I have started watching The Flash. It is a series and it’s super duper addictive. Being a science freak myself, I enjoyed all the explanation of how things happened and worked. My passion to learn things was reinvigorated by watching the many episodes of the movie and how everything you want to know is just a click away. Learning in the age of the internet,  it tends to take most of your time up. Be it on social media or educational websites.

However, tonight, I realised because I’m chasing for something so small, I lose sight of the whole big picture. I stopped doing my quiet time and devotion. I stopped praying. And I lose that connection with my Father. I shouldn’t have. He is the source of all wisdom and knowledge. And to think that he was the one who created us, human beings to be able to think critically and analytically. To solve problems and discover new things everything. I am in awe and will always be of His magnificent creation.

Leave a Reply

