Beauty

We are living in a world where beauty is defined by having long skinny legs, an hourglass figure and luscious long hair. It is wrong to deny that the first thing we notice about a person, is how good-looking they are. But today, I’m gonna tell you, that it doesn’t matter how beautiful you are. What does matter is that you, yourselves know that you are loved and beautiful in the eyes of your heavenly Father.

Psalms 139:14 ” I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful, I know that full well”

It is hard and difficult to sometimes love ourselves the way we are because everyone tells us not too. We hid ourselves behind makeup, plastic surgeries and hair dyes so that we can achieve the standard set by the world. I, myself am no different. I too want to be beautiful, to be well-liked and loved. But I’ll always remind myself that I do not live to please the people of this world. Instead, I live to please Him and to glorify His name. He loves us for who we are because He was the one that created us. He loves us despite us having acne scars, cellulites or bad hair. Our crooked teeth, fatty body (but those who are obese and overweight should live a healthy lifestyle), and hairy legs are beautiful to Him.

So, stop degrading yourself. The whole world is doing it to you. You don’t have to add to that number. You are beautiful. At the end of the day, what matter most is how beautiful you are inside and one day, you’ll realise someone do really love you for who you are and not how you look.

Leave a Reply

