A lion in the day, a mouse in the night 

“Have you watched the movie, John Wick?”, Edmond asked while he was driving. I was sitting at the passenger seat behind when I tore my gaze away from the window to answer him. “Nope.” I replied.” What kind of movie is it?””It’s a thriller movie but I bet you won’t like it. There is lots of killing and fighting scene.”, he said. I agreed and state that I don’t like to watch gore-y movies.  I usually just skipped all the fight scenes and played it when they start having conversations. ” It’s really interesting though,” said he, encouragingly. “What about horror? Do you enjoy watching borrow movies, Edmond?”, I asked. To my surprise, he said he does not. He told me he is a coward and is afraid of ghost and stuff. I listen to him intently as he recount his experience in a haunted house, trying very hard not to laugh but once in a while a giggle slipped out. Edmond is a huge guy. He is more than 6 foot tall and was once 100kg but he lose weight and is currently 90kg but he is still huge. His friends called him a lion in the day, a mouse in the night. It is rather funny how afraid a guy of things that my little mind thought, only a girl will be scared of. It just reminds me of how similar we are in so many ways. 

Leave a Reply

