Mark Tuan

As I was scrolling through my Facebook page, something caught my eye. It was an article about Mark Tuan and how amazing he was.

I was there, with a bunch of kids in a playground, the same one I used to play in when I was a kid. Everyday, at 5pm, all the children of the neighbourhood would gather there. It would definitely look funny to those pass by to see a young adult playing with children, aged 6-10 but that was exactly what I was doing. We were playing so happily when the scene change gradually to a musical concert. We were a tad noisy while playing at the back of the hall. Not long after that, we were reprimanded by the authorities.

I then sat down quietly beside my cousin, Celine and to my amusement, Mark Tuan was sitting on my left, suited with the police officer’s uniform. I started talking to him and told my cousin about him. I could see the twinkle in their eyes when they were conversing about the music. Both of them love the sound the violin could make. It was as if sparks flew between them but I know my cousin would be too shy to make a move. So, I did. I gave him her number and told him to call her. Then, I offered to exchange seats with her. When we were back home, I saw her telling what had happened to her mother. It did not surprised me when her mother scolded her for doing so. She is strict and a perfectionist. She has always decide what her children can or cannot do. I was quite dejected because she wasn’t allowed to meet him anymore.

When I woke up, I told everything to Celine and she in turn, told everything to her mother. Her mother’s expression were unreadable. All she did was nod her head.

Leave a Reply

